Partnerships & Collaboration

 

One of UpLift’s four strategies is Partnerships and Collaboration. UpLift is a school-community-university partnership aiming to bring together a wide network of stakeholders to co-create UpLift within existing structures. UpLift acts as a catalyst with the common goal of healthy conditions and healthy public policy for healthier generations in Nova Scotia.

The UpLift Advisory Committee strategically guides our work and is composed of the following key partners:


Healthy Populations Institute

HPI Logo full.jpg
 

Healthy Populations Institute (HPI) is a senate-approved research institute at Dalhousie University. HPI has a focus on capacity building and knowledge translation with a vision of healthy populations throughout the lifecourse and across generations. The UpLift office is housed under HPI, and provides many resources for day-to-day activities and needs.


Dalhousie Medical Research Foundation

DMRF 2015 - LOGO - FC.png
 

Dalhousie Medical Research Foundation (DMRF) is a registered charity that was founded in 1979. DMRF’s sole purpose is to fund medical research at Dalhousie University Medical School in Nova Scotia and New Brunswick. Although systems-change initiatives are not a typical partnership for DMRF, they have been a proud and very valuable partner of UpLift. DMRF have been essential in UpLift’s fundraising efforts, and working as part of a transformational funding consortium, has leveraged $2.65 million in funding so far! DMRF has also supported the UpLift team in communications and marketing strategies, with online campaigns and expertise.


Nova Scotia Health Authority

NSHA-logo-col.png
 

Nova Scotia Health Authority’s (NSHA) vision is healthy people, healthy communities—for generations. NSHA Public Health works with others to understand and take action together to improve the health of our communities, with a strong history of leading work collaboratively with education partners at the local, regional and provincial levels via the Health Promoting Schools (HPS) approach. UpLift will advance the goal of HPS, which is to improve student health and learning outcomes by changing and impacting the school setting where children spend a significant portion of their time. Public Health has played a significant role in co-designing and supporting UpLift by co-chairing the Advisory Committee, participating on working groups and creating NSHA Youth Engagement Coordinator positions, which are funded by UpLift. Public Health is committed to working with partners to strategically embed UpLift efforts within existing structures to help accelerate outcomes and ensure sustainability.


QEII Foundation

QE2_Tag_CMYK-01.png
 

The QEII Foundation and its donor community are the drivers of major healthcare innovation at the QEII Health Sciences Centre. With the support of our community, we raise funds for life-saving research, state-of-the-art facilities, the latest medical technology and clinical trials – touching every corner of the QEII and the Atlantic region.
The QEII Foundation is proud to be a part of the UpLift Funding Consortium – working with our donors to create healthier schools, communities and, ultimately, health care today and in the future.


Department of Education and Early Childhood Development

NS Gov Logo 2016 English 3Col.jpg
 

The Department of Education and Early Childhood Development (DEECD) is the provincial government department responsible for all early childhood education programs as well as the school system. The DEECE, along with the Regional Centres for Education (RCE), has been a proud partner of UpLift since 2017. The DEECD has committed significant time and resources to UpLift through supporting the overall strategy and the planning and evaluation processes. The Department of Education also brings expertise in existing programs in the Education system and the daily operation of the school system.


Department of Health and Wellness

NS Gov Logo 2016 English 3Col.jpg
 

The Department of Health and Wellness (DHW) is the provincial government department responsible for all community and individual health services. The DHW have been a proud partner of UpLift since 2017. The DHW has contributed significant human resources. The DHW brings expertise on the existing health related programs for children and youth, and how they can be streamlined with UpLift.


Department of Communities, Culture and Heritage

NS Gov Logo 2016 English 3Col.jpg

Within the Department of Communities, Culture and Heritage (DCCH) UpLift works with the Division of Communities, Sport and Recreation. The DCCH has been a proud partner of UpLift since 2018. The DCCH brings valuable expertise on the unique aspects of communities across Nova Scotia, local partners to engage, existing programs, policies and areas of need.


Public Health Agency of Canada

FIP-PHAC-financialContribu_EnBR.png
 

The Public Health Agency of Canada’s (PHAC) Multi-sectoral Partnerships to Promote Healthy Living and Prevent Chronic Disease has pledged to fund UpLift up to $5 million subject to securing the same amount in private sector contributions. PHAC has officially been an UpLift partner since 2019, however they have provided support for UpLift since 2015. In addition to funding, PHAC provides guidance and support for UpLift, and connects UpLift with community partners to ensure all aspects are efficient and streamlined with existing programs and policies.


Conseil Scolaire Acadien Provincial (CSAP)

CSAP-vert-couleur-transp.png

The Conseil scolaire acadien provincial (CSAP) is the only French-language school board in Nova Scotia, serving the entire province with 21 school and 19 pre-kindergarten sites. It offers a quality education in French, taking its cultural mandate into consideration.

Partenariat et la collaboration

 

L'une des quatre stratégies d'UpLift est le partenariat et la collaboration. UpLift est un partenariat école-communauté-université qui vise à former un vaste réseau d'intervenants afin de s'assurer que toutes les ressources sont utilisées efficacement pour créer le plus grand impact possible. UpLift agit comme catalyseur en vue d’atteindre un but commun : l’établissement de conditions et de politiques propres à assurer la santé des générations en Nouvelle-Écosse.


Healthy Populations Institute

HPI Logo full.jpg
 

Le Healthy Populations Institute, un institut de recherche approuvé par le Sénat de l'Université Dalhousie, s’intéresse au renforcement des capacités et à la transmission des connaissances en vue d’assurer la santé des populations tout au long de leur vie et d'une génération à l'autre. L’Institut héberge les bureaux d’UpLift qui fournit de nombreuses ressources pour les activités et les besoins quotidiens.


Dalhousie Medical Research Foundation

DMRF 2015 - LOGO - FC.png
 

Fondée en 1979, la Dalhousie Medical Research Foundation est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré dont la mission est de financer la recherche médicale à l'École de médecine de l'Université Dalhousie en Nouvelle-Écosse et au Nouveau-Brunswick. Bien qu’elle s’associe rarement à des initiatives visant des changement systémiques, la Fondation est fière de son partenariat avec UpLift. Elle a joué un rôle essentiel dans nos efforts de collecte de fonds : son travail dans le cadre d'un consortium de financement transformationnel a permis jusqu’à maintenant de récolter 2,65 million de dollars! Grâce à son expertise en matière de campagnes en ligne, la Fondation a également soutenu l'équipe d’UpLift dans ses stratégies de communication et de marketing.


Régie de la santé de la Nouvelle-Écosse

NSHA-logo-col.png
 

La vision de la régie de la santé de la Nouvelle-Écosse est la suivante: des personnes en bonne santé, des communautés en bonne santé, pour des générations. La régie de la santé de la Nouvelle-Écosse – Santé publique travaille avec d’autres organisations pour comprendre et agir ensemble afin d’améliorer la santé de nos communautés. Il y a une forte histoire de collaboration avec des partenaires de l’éducation aux niveaux local, régional et provincial, grâce à l’approche Health Promoting Schools (HPS). UpLift va avancer l’objectif du HPS, qui est d’améliorer la santé des élèves et les résultats de l’apprentissage en modifiant et en influençant le cadre scolaire où les enfants passent une grande partie de leur temps. Santé publique a joué un rôle important dans la co-conception et dans le soutien  d’UpLift, en coprésidé le comité consultatif, en participant aux groupes de travail et en créant des postes de coordinateur.trice de l'engagement des jeunes de la Régie de la santé de la Nouvelle-Écosse, financés par UpLift. Santé publique s'est engagée avec ses partenaires pour intégrer stratégiquement les efforts UpLift au sein des structures existantes afin d'accélérer les résultats, et d'assurer la durabilité d’UpLift et HPS.

 


Foundation QEII

QE2_Tag_CMYK-01.png
 

La Fondation QEII et sa communauté de donateurs et donatrices sont des catalyseurs d’innovation dans le secteur de la santé au Centre des sciences de la santé QEII. Avec le soutien de notre communauté, nous ramassons des fonds pour la recherche vital, des établissements de pointe, les nouvelles technologies médicales et des essais cliniques, en touchant tous les recoins de la QEII et la région de l'Atlantique.

La Fondation QEII est fière de faire partie du consortium de financement UpLift, qui collabore avec nos donateurs pour créer des soins de santé, écoles et communautés saines, aujourd'hui et à l'avenir.


Ministère de l'Éducation et du Développement de la petite enfance

NS Gov Logo 2016 English 3Col.jpg
 

Le ministère de l'Éducation et du Développement de la petite enfance de la Nouvelle-Écosse est responsable de tous les programmes d'éducation de la petite enfance ainsi que du système scolaire. Fier partenaire d'UpLift depuis 2017, le Ministère lui a consacré beaucoup de temps et de ressources en vue de soutenir les processus de planification et d'évaluation. Il offre également son expertise dans les programmes existants du système scolaire ainsi que dans certains domaines précis, selon les besoins de la disponibilité.


Ministère de la Santé et du Mieux-être

NS Gov Logo 2016 English 3Col.jpg
 

Le ministère de la Santé et du Mieux-être de la Nouvelle-Écosse est responsable de tous les services de santé communautaires et individuels. Fier partenaire d'UpLift depuis 2017, le Ministère a notamment fourni d'importantes ressources humaines. Il apporte son expertise en ce qui touche les programmes de santé existants pour les enfants et les adolescents et la façon de les harmoniser avec l’approche d’UpLift.


Ministère des Communautés, de la Culture et du Patrimoine

NS Gov Logo 2016 English 3Col.jpg

Le ministère des Communautés, de la Culture et du Patrimoine de la Nouvelle-Écosse est responsable du patrimoine et de la qualité de vie dans les collectivités de la province. Fier partenaire d'UpLift depuis 2018, le Ministère apporte une expertise précieuse sur les aspects uniques des collectivités de la Nouvelle-Écosse, les partenaires locaux à mobiliser, les programmes, les politiques et les besoins existants.


Agence de la santé publique du Canada - Affiché en mai

FIP-PHAC-financialContribu_FrBR.png
 

Par le biais des Partenariats plurisectoriels pour promouvoir les modes de vie sains et prévenir les maladies chroniques, l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada s’est engagée à financer UpLift jusqu'à concurrence de 5 millions de dollars, sous réserve d'obtenir le même montant en contributions du secteur privé. L’Agence est officiellement partenaire d'UpLift depuis 2019, bien qu’elle appuie l’organisme depuis 2015. En plus du financement, l'Agence fournit des conseils et du soutien à UpLift. Elle établit des liens entre UpLift et ses partenaires communautaires pour s'assurer que toutes les interventions sont efficaces et harmonisées avec les politiques et les programmes existants.


Conseil Scolaire Acadien Provincial (CSAP)

CSAP-vert-couleur-transp.png

Le Conseil scolaire acadien provincial est le seul conseil scolaire francophone de la Nouvelle-Écosse et dessert toute la province avec ses 21 écoles et 19 sites de prématernelle. Il offre une éducation en français de première qualité, en tenant compte de son mandat culturel.